Indian Governament Present Padma Awrads On Republic Day.

Indian Governament Present Padma Awrads On Republic Day.

Indian players are selected for padma awards are Ms Dhoni,PV Sindhu,Sakshi Malik,Deepa malik&Pullela Gopichand will receive  on republic day in New Delhi. Indian Padma awards are starts from year of  1954 ,Padma awards are awarded  to who have excellency in different fields like medicine, engineering,social work, literature, sports and more.

For the year 2016 Padma awarded to sportspersons  Ms Dhoni,PV Sindhu,Sakshi Malik,Deepa Malik and Pullela Gopichand for excellent performance and service to India in Sports wing.

Ms Dhoni was a captain for India cricket team ,MS kept team India  in1st rank in test series in his captaincy and also India had won the 2007 ICC world cup T20,the world cup in 2011 & ICC champions trophy in 2013 year .

P.V.Sindhu is a badminton player last year (2016) is lukiest year for her.She won Malasian grand prix gold tournament ,Silver medal in womens singles  at the Rio Olympics.

Sakshi Malik won a bronze medal in womens wresling event at the Rio Olympics in  year 2016.Sakshi was a 1st women wresler winning in the Olympics .Deepak Malik was  winning  paraolympic medallist in the year of 2016.

Indian governament presents padma awards on every Republic day celebrations.The three types in padma awards  are Padma vibhushan,Padma bhushan and Padma sree.